Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Official name: Bosna i Hercegovina (BiH)
Flag and coat of arms:
Geographic location: Bosnia and Herzegovina is located at the western part of Balkan peninsula.
Surrounding countries: Republic Serbija (north-east), Republic Crna Gora - Monte Negro(south-east), Republic Hrvatska-Croatia (norht, west and south).
Administrative division: BH is divided into two entities: Federation of Bosna and Herzegovina (F BiH) and Republic of Srpska (RS), and Brčko District.
Entitety structure: FBiH is devided to 10 cantons.
Cantons are divided to municipalities. F BiH has 79 municipalities.
Republic of Srpska has 62 municipalities.
City of Brčko is a separate administrative unit - District.
Area: Bosnia and Herzegovina has 51 209,2 km²
From that land is 51 197 km² and sea covers 12,2 km²
Climate: Mostly continental, mediteranian at the south.
Population: 3531159 -  Census (30 September 2013)
Population structure: Bosniaks, Croats, Serbs and others.
Capital: Sarajevo
Official languages: Bosnian, Croatian and Serbian with two alphabets (latin and cyrillic).
Official currency: Konvertibilna marka (KM). (1 KM = 0,511292 Euro)